Cherish Each Memory With a Scrapbook

“..in the End, all that really matters isn’t the things you did, but what its effects are today, not the knowledge you have learned, but how you applied it, not the words that were said, but how they made you feel, and most of all, not the moment of occurrence, but how it’s now just a part of our memory.. Every day, we make memories.. Let’s paint lives with happy ones..”

– Unknown (http://www.scrapbook.com/quotes/doc/31647/72.html)

Image

Ever considered the question, “what is college to you”? Right off the back, we all can agree that we know a couple of negative answers are fact. College is…

  • STRESSFUL
  • DEMANDING
  • TIME CONSUMING
  • SOMETIMES HARSH
  • CONFUSING/IRRITATING
  • EXPENSIVE
  • and lets not forget TIRING.

Yes! College may very well be all of these things, but what about the positives. What good has college played in our lives? Most of us are getting ready to graduate. On graduation day you will walk across the stage, later receive your degree, and then it’ll all be over with (or should I say it’ll be a new beginning). What about the memories? What moments will you take with you for the rest of your life? Which of them will you continue to cherish? How will you cherish the most valuable college memories and moments?

ImageImageImage

Once we graduate and step out into the career world, get married, have children, and move on with our new lives there is no going back. I always say, “the greater the years increase, the faster time goes by.” We can always reflect back on high, middle, or even elementary school and wonder “wow, it just seemed like I was there yesterday.” Life goes by quickly, so I encourage you all to live, love, laugh, and make sure to get a snapshot of each valuable moment along the way. Sad to say, but people die, get sick, or disappear off the face of Earth after college and you never get to see them again. I advise every college student to create a scrapbook of your very own, because one day we are going to wake up and it’ll be all over with.

ImageImageImageImageblog-5-scrapbook-page

Click the link below for creative graduation scrapbook layout ideas. Enjoy and always remember to live it up like it’s your very last day!

http://www.scrapbooksetc.com/theme/occasions/graduation/graduation-scrapbook-layout-ideas/?page=1

ImageImageImage

ImageGraduation07-

Image

 

*Images sponsored in part by Google Images*

6 thoughts on “Cherish Each Memory With a Scrapbook

  1. LaSonya, I love this post. You are absolutely right–when I look at high school photos and yearbooks I think wow this was just 4 1/2 years ago, it went by so fast but looking at the photos memories come back to me and I can laugh with friends about it. I must admit that scrapbooks are very valuable. I think as a “social networking generation” sadly a lot of our photos are taken with our phones and we could possibly loose them. If we email the photos to ourselves and get them printed off–we could keep those college memories alive. Thanks lady 🙂

    1. Yes! We have to remember to cherish these moments. Here I am a senior and I have no pics. I hardly ever go out and I don’t attend any festivities on campus. I am looking forward to changing that in these last two semesters I have left.

      Thanks for your comment Honey!

  2. I love this article because it discusses the subject I’ve been trying to avoid. I’m a junior, yet as I think about the number of years I’ve been here and how it’s going by extremely fast. The scrapbook idea is great because these are memories that I know I’ll want to keep forever. Continue talking about things like this and I’ll continue to read. Thanks for writing!

    1. Thanks for your comment!

      Life is short, so we must value each moment we share with friends, family, our peers, professors, etc. Like I mentioned in my blog, before we know it we will wake up one day and we’ll be old and grey and it’ll all be over with. Cherish your moments with a scrapbook!

  3. I really enjoyed this post because it served as a reminder of what is important to me in life. Usually, I work part-time while I am in school, but for the first time this semester I am working full-time while still attending school, and it has been pretty much all of those negative words you listed above. However, it is important to remember that there are plenty of positive experiences as well, and that the negative ones tend to wrongly overshadow them, because we allow them to do so. Thank you for this post!

    1. You’re welcome! Thanks for commenting. I totally agree with you. I decided to post this blog because often I find myself pointing out all of the negatives about college, which I’m sure most students do. However, there is beauty in every situation. Not everything is as bad as it seems. Life is all about bringing out the sunshine even in the rain.

Leave a Reply

