Ten Tips You Need to Survive College (for Spring Semester)

Image

  • 1. Try not to schedule back to back classes. .
  • 2. Begin the first day of class.
  • 3. Establish a routine time to study for each class.
  • 4. Establish a place to study. 
  • 5. Do as much of your studying in the daytime as you can. .
  • 6. Schedule breaks.
  • 7. Make use of study resources on campus.
  • 8. Find at least one or two students in each class to study with.
  • 9. Study the hardest subject first. 
  • 10. Be good to yourself. 
2 thoughts on “Ten Tips You Need to Survive College (for Spring Semester)

  1. Your tips are very beneficial to me. This semester most of my classes are back-to-back and I never get a chance to rest until the weekend (it’s horrible!). I also should follow each of these things listed lol. For me, it’s hard to find the people to study with and I also feel like I know all the material for most classes when actuality I don’t! But I’ll definitely be using these come Spring semester. Thanks!

  2. This is really close to the method I use to prepare. It seems very useful, especially to someone who is new to college. Or to someone who is new to actually preparing for their classes ! I am sort of a creature of habit. So I absolutely have to designate a place to study! its like I study best in that place and anywhere else I have to get comfortable there before I get any work done.

Leave a Reply

